Oznzb Review

Oznzb Review
4.5 / 5
Oznzb Review
Rating 4.5 Stars
Price $16/Yr
Retention 2500 Days
Features 5 NZBs Daily
$16/Year / $ 55/Lifetime.
Upto 2000 NZBs & 10,000 Calls.
Platform Newznab+

Online since 2013, OZNZB has been continually innovating and improving their service and today represents one of the top NZB sites as measured by quality of releases and innovative features.

  • Top Downloads

OzNZB Highlighted Features

  • NewzNab Based Customized NZB site
  • Free Users: 5 downloads a day
  • Complete API support for Couch Potato, SickBeard, Headphones, etc for paid users..
  • RSS feeds and an API is available to paid users
  • Over 140 USENET groups indexed.
  • Content updated every 10 minutes.
  • Tightly integrated feature rich PHPbb forum.
  • Integrated IRC chat channel on the menus.
  • Search results allow you to preview video and audio releases before downloading.
  • Custom made release rating system.
  • Fast, clean and easy to use user interface.
  • Dedicated hardware, with 8 CPUs, 32GB of ram and 800GB of storage

Membership Levels

FreeLoader VIP Legend
Price $0 $16/yr $55/Lifetime
NZBs Daily 5 100 2000
Invites 0 5 30
API Calls Daily 0 API 100 10,000
Forum No Forum Forum Access Forum Access

Www.oznzb.com Uptime/Downtime Stats

  Today Yesterday This Week Last Week This Month Last Month This Year Last Year
Downtime - - - - - - 27 mins, 42 secs -
#Checks 1 4 1 28 1 304 1557 -

Response Time

  Today Yesterday This Week Last Week This Month Last Month This Year Last Year
Max 1.735 6.256 1.735 6.256 1.735 6.256 30.001 -
Min 1.735 1.817 1.735 1.613 1.735 1.475 1.397 -
Avg 1.735 2.984 1.735 2.198 1.735 1.859 2.101 -
#Checks 1 4 1 28 1 304 1557 -

Response Time Chart for Oznzb

Response Time Chart for Oznzb

Uptime Chart for Oznzb

Uptime Chart for Oznzb
Look here to see if Oznzb is down or offline

Conclusion

Australian hosted OzNZB is definitely one NZB site to put on your shortlist.  They have a friendly community, many NZB files and a good level of participation as many users review and vote on releases.

Definitely signup for at least the free tier of service

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

Visit Oznzb Now

20 Comments about Oznzb Review


  1. MalFie on May 18th, 2013

    Not a criticism, just an observation..

    Your index page has misspelled SIGNING in SINGING UP

    I think 😉

    Great site, keep it up, please.

  2. ho1y on June 1st, 2013

    is this site down

  3. Rob on October 12th, 2013

    I have been a member on Oz since March. Great site, every week new improvements are added so it is great to see my support not going to waste like some of the other “crawlers” which have popped up this year. Forums are really helpful as well, starting to feel like a true “Matrix” replacement.

  4. Tim on October 13th, 2013

    Great spot, has a lot of the old Matrix members on the forums, and the comments on the nzbs are very useful.

  5. Tom on February 22nd, 2014

    This site has miles to go before it is up to the class of some of the others available. In a nutshell it is over cluttered newznab+, missing a lot of content.

  6. Troy on April 3rd, 2014

    I agree with Tom,

    Miscategorized / rubbish releases, some added fancy features doesn’t detract from the fact that it is a prettied up newznab+ site.

  7. Wierdbeard65 on May 8th, 2014

    Why can’t they just sell membership? I’d happily just shell out the $16.00 to get access to more than 5 call / downloads per day.

  8. 2low4u on May 25th, 2014

    Awesome site, heaps of content and helpful mods

  9. Bob on December 9th, 2014

    I agree with Wierdbeard65. I wish they would accept bitcoin. Oznzb is a top indexer, with top content, but the process of becoming a VIP member is cumbersome and shady.

  10. iceman on January 23rd, 2015

    @bob we do accept bitcoin, wallet details on the site in the blue bar under articles. find me in our irc channel if you need help

  11. What? on March 5th, 2015

    You guys have got to be kidding right? This site is rubbish! Unusable for the past 3 months. Anyone saying anything good about this site is deluded or paid.

    ‘The Best’ they call themselves.Don’t waste your money.Read their forums.

  12. Bob on March 23rd, 2015

    I have to agree with What. This site is pure crap and all of the positive reviews are most likely the mods and staff, or a paid shill

  13. iceman on March 28th, 2015

    yes please make sure you come and read our forums, we had a few growing pains due to server load, its been address and yet again we have proven why we are the BEST Indexer… come and see for your self

  14. Bigboy on December 7th, 2015

    Great indexer. Honestly cannot fault it.

  15. davis on December 24th, 2015

    I get more unuseable releases from this indexer than I do useable ones – passworded, encrypted, phantom, and mislabeled. Or ‘cannot complete’ for some reason or other. I don’t have the same problems on other indexing sites.

  16. Not_davis on February 6th, 2016

    @davis. Come on mate. I’m never completely happy with an indexing site since Matrix went belly-up. That said, NZB is doing its best to prevent members wasting bandwidth ($) and time downloading unusable crap. My provider is (finally) removing stuff instead of crippling it. I’m out of it completely before the end of the year because I’m a realist.
    Don’t blame the indexer and don’t blame the provider. Copyright holders are (quite rightly) flexing their muscle. It’s a sign of the times and like it or lump it, the good ol’ days are gone.

  17. Macster on July 25th, 2016

    They have been down for the past several days.

  18. Tmacster on August 4th, 2016

    Site has been down for well over a week now.

  19. AuthEx on August 12th, 2016

    oznzb has been down for about a month, do not use

  20. Bill Harris on February 5th, 2017

    @not_davis

    Bullshit. There is are hundreds of millions of titles available, both on the newsgroups and off. Since the fuckhole antipiracy groups shove tons of SHIT up, just join an nzb site. Their testers screen out the the crap for you (just make sure to join a site that allows comments).

    However, one thing is true. Torrents are growing at astonishing speed, so things aren’t quite the same. Just get a GOOD VPN that protects peer to peer, and you’re good to go.

    Ignore the doom-criers. They’ve been saying the sky is falling since 1988.

Leave a comment about Oznzb Review