Nzbplanet Review

Last updated on April 25, 2017

Online since early 2012, NZBPlanet has been a top ranked newznab based NZB site for several years now. Their completely free account is limited to 5 downloads a day whereas their next tier VIP account for $10 / year offer unlimited NZB downloads.

  • Free Users 5 NZBs / day with 200 Days retention

NZBPlanet Highlighted Features

  • Over 1 million downloads!
  • Free Account – 5 NZB files downloaded per day
  • VIP Account – Unlimited NZB files and 5,000 API calls a day for $10 a year
  • Retention – over 1500 days of binary
  • Over 200 groups crawled
  • Indexer runs every 15 Minutes
  • Ads for basic account
  • Forum
  • Invites
  • IRC
  • API Integrations with SabNZBD, NZBGet, etc via API system
  • Privacy: HTTPS used
  • Hardware details
  • Payment Options: Credit Card and Bitcoin

Membership Levels for Nzbplanet

FreeLoader VIP For Life
Price $0 $10/yr $60/Life
NZBs Daily 5 unlimited unlimited
Invites 0 5 30
API Calls Daily 0 API 5000 20,000
Retention in Days 200 2500 2500

Nzbplanet.net Uptime/Downtime Stats

Nzbplanet.net is Up
Checked 1 hour ago

  Today Yesterday This Week Last Week This Month Last Month This Year Last Year
Uptime % 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 99.999253% -
Downtime % 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% -
Downtime - - - - - - 1 min -
#Checks 5 12 41 83 256 372 1114 -

Response Time

  Today Yesterday This Week Last Week This Month Last Month This Year Last Year
Max 3.122 1.587 3.122 1.495 3.122 7.992 29.083 -
Min 0.684 0.472 0.472 0.461 0.459 0.463 0.15 -
Avg 1.32 0.701 0.816 0.76 0.751 0.763 0.87 -
#Checks 5 12 41 83 256 372 1114 -

Response Time Chart for Nzbplanet

Response Time Chart for Nzbplanet

Uptime Chart for Nzbplanet

Uptime Chart for Nzbplanet
Look here to see if Nzbplanet is down or offline

Conclusion

NZBPlanet has been around and online since 2012 and traditionally NZBPlanet has had a good selection of NZB files along with a rapid server. Being able to pay for their VIP level service via credit card is nice otherwise Bitcoin is possible. At least check out the free 5 NZB a day plan available to anyone.



Share This Webpage


Visit Site
Nzbplanet

Editor Rating
4.5 stars
Info
StatusOpen
Price$8/Yr
NZBs2000K+
Members100
PlatformNewznab+
BitcoinBitcoin Payments Accepted Yes

Visit Site

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

22 Comments about Nzbplanet Review


  1. superrs on January 3rd, 2013

    this is a great site,as a nzbmatrix refugee i was very pleased to find this place as its very similar

    🙂

  2. alcapone on January 3rd, 2013

    great site,they now have a new name nzbplanet but well worth joining its loads better than any other nzb site ive found

    keep up the good work guys

  3. Bob on January 21st, 2013

    coming up with
    MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.

    SQL Error:
    2002 – Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock’ (2)
    Query:
    [READ] Unable to connect to MySQL server

    any thoughts?

  4. Bailey on April 9th, 2013

    This is just another newznab site. Don’t pay for the membership when you get it free everywhere else.

  5. Gilbert on April 16th, 2013

    This site is taking an age to get itself sorted
    Loads of passworded nzb’s coming through and very few newsgroups indexed
    that mixed in with poor backfilling on most groups means I would advise you wait before signing up for a VIP account

  6. jasonx on April 27th, 2013

    with there advanced report system there are very few passworded releases,and its also not just a newznab site the host has modded it loads making it best nzb site ive found since the matrix i recommend to anyone to join and see what they have to offer 🙂

  7. simon on April 27th, 2013

    loving the site guys thanks for all your hard work 🙂

  8. joe on May 16th, 2013

    Found this site and cant express how bad it is.

    Firstly its slow and very slow at indexing to the point the files aren’t on the server by the time it indexes them!

    I also upgraded to VIP that gave me no extra features and also took them days to upgrade me with me emailing to ask when I would get upgraded, one of the Admins was very rude and threatening.

    I put in a dispute with PayPal and promptly they sent me abusive and threatening emails and threatened killing of my children!.

    I forwarded all the info I could to the police just in case anything did happen.

    There are a lot better sites out there that are free and more friendly .

    My recommendation is to avoid nzbplanet like the plague and go to a better site like nzbzombie or nzb.su

  9. paul on May 17th, 2013

    Awesome site best one by far would recommend to anyone !

  10. NZBPlanet Admin on May 20th, 2013

    joe is the owner of nzbzombie,and has made all that info up to try and put people of the best nzb site there is

    all 8000 active members on my site will comfirm they were upgraded straight away and have the best expeiriance from nzbplanet.net

    please ignore him and judge for yourself 🙂

  11. Gentox on June 16th, 2013

    All i can say is come and try the site for yourself and decide if you like it enough to get VIP.

  12. Binksy on June 18th, 2013

    nzbplanet is coming on very nicely, we have a great user NZB upload feature, as well as newznab is set up to try and retain the better nzb files automatically, all files and forums are moderated to a high standard!

    We are still starting out and yet have loads of members that think what we have and what we are leading to will be great!

    😛 join up now whilst you can it is possible we will go invite only at some point! Grab a membership now…. see you there 🙂

  13. slg on July 10th, 2013

    Hi,

    nzbplanet started out as a good indexer but in the mean time 07.2013 it seems they do no password checks and also no 100% completion checks anymore,
    really a shame, will quit soon.. 🙁

    Greetings,

    slg

  14. callemjack on July 22nd, 2013

    after reading the reviews here i popped over to nzbplanet to check it out and what a site i wish i had knew about this site before i wasted money on the others that have closed down,as for the comment above im yet to find a passworded file

    great site great community cant sing there praises enough 🙂

  15. alain connor on September 27th, 2013

    Used to be good, but as said by others, hardly any completion and passworded files galore,also admins seem to be awol now?. Sad as it did used to be good, but now elseware at a much better site

  16. stealthgr on October 10th, 2013

    clearly spam above,been using this site for a year now and 10 x better than any other site out there,also admin is active daily and provides great support,talking me through setting up my sabnzb

  17. Art Zeke on October 22nd, 2013

    I like this site but whenever I’m on it, I seem to fart more than usual. I’m not sure what is causing this.

  18. Inefx69 on March 9th, 2014

    This site can be PAINFULLY slow at times, seemingly all times of the day. When Matrix got shut down it served as a good temp replacement but I will not be renewing my yearly “fee” to download more than 10 NZBs a day. Perhaps if they used the VIP fees to improve their servers, improve the site it would be worth it.

  19. spidergee on May 17th, 2014

    have you visited the site recently?they upgraded servers and its rapid,thye also ahve a new layout with looks great in my opinion 🙂

  20. wisemank on June 12th, 2014

    great site really love the layout guys thank you,and thanks to usenetreviewz for the referal

  21. dmann on July 23rd, 2014

    Best site I have found so far.

  22. Paul on March 15th, 2015

    I have been with the site since ‘the matrix’ went down. It had its issues but lately it has been an acceptable alternative. They have gotten much better with the passworded archives and a growing community helps to flag potential viruses. All in all they are one of the better sites available now.

Leave a comment about Nzbplanet Review

Visit Nzbplanet