usenet reviews UsenetReviewz.com English de.usenetreviewz.com Deutch usenetreviewz.com Espanol nl.usenetreviewz.com Dutch Fr.UsenetReviewz.com Francais revistausenet.com Portuguese RSS Feeds Twitter UsenetReviewz Facebook UsenetReviewz Google+ UsenetReviewz YouTube UsenetReviewz Contact Us

Usenet Reviews
Best Newsgroup Providers Reviewed
Special Savings / Discounts
Free Trial Offers

Nzbplanet Review

NZBPlanet is an automated NZB indexer. It has over 100,000 users. Membership is free, but you can donate and get an improved level of access to the site. The site should look rather familiar to anyone that’s used an NZB site before, but has some enhancements that give users more options than the average Newznab site.

Membership Plans

NZBPlanet offers two increased levels of membership. You can go for the VIP membership for $8 or the Platinum membership for $24. These are yearly donations. You can also get a Long Time account, which gives you both the VIP and Platinum features for life for €50.

The VIP membership offers:

  • Unlimited NZB downloads
  • API access
  • RSS feeds
  • File password checker
  • Access to the VIP forum
  • The NZB queue system
  • Ad-free site access
  • Bookmarking
  • Individual file access from NZBs
  • Screenshots
  • Subtitles
  • NZB request
  • 5,000 API hits

If you upgrade to Platinum membership, you get 20,000 API hits, plus the features in the VIP membership. The Long Time membership offers you the VIP and Platinum features for life for the single payment.

You can pay via credit cards and Bitcoin.

Technical Details

NZBPlanet is a Newznab-based site that has some niceenhancements. It allows you to use a calendar feature that offers a preview of what’s due to bereleased. It also lets you know whether something you’re looking for is on the system already.

The site has more than 2,000,000 releases at present. The reporting features allow you to help get rid of spam. There’s also an IRC channel—irc.nzbs.co.uk—that you can use to chat with other members.

NZBPlanet is fully compatible with Headphones, SABnzbd, Sickbeard, CouchPotato, NZBGet, Calibre, XBMC, Sonarr and NZB360. The higher membership levels, of course, allow you to maximize the use of the site by hitting the API quite a few times each day, certainly enough for the average user.

Conclusion

NZBPlanet is definitely a site to consider for downloading NZBs. The free access lets you explore it enough to see whether or not you want to upgrade. This site has been around since 2012, so it’s among those NZB sites where purchasing a lifetime membership is not likely to prove a waste of money.

The huge number of NZBs also make it attractive. Combine that with improved retention at the higher membership levels and it’s a great resource, and one that doesn’t appear to be going anywhere soon.



Share This Webpage


Visit Site
Nzbplanet

Editor Rating
4.5 stars
Info
Price$8/Yr
StatusOpen
NZBs2000K+
Members110K+
PlatformNewznab+
BitcoinBitcoin Payments Accepted Yes

Visit Site


UsenetServer Special

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

GiganewsUsenetServerSupernewsNewshosting
Best Quality
Giganews Review
Retention:2367
50% Off & Free VPN
Visit Giganews
Best Deal
UsenetServer Review
Retention:2357
$7 Monthly w/ YR plan
Visit UsenetServer
Excellent Deal
Supernews Review
Retention:2357
$9.99 Month Unlimited
Visit Supernews
Best Free Newsreader
Newshosting Review
Retention:2357
$9.99 M. & Newsreader
Visit Newshosting

22 Comments about Nzbplanet Review


  1. superrs on January 3rd, 2013

    this is a great site,as a nzbmatrix refugee i was very pleased to find this place as its very similar

    :)

  2. alcapone on January 3rd, 2013

    great site,they now have a new name nzbplanet but well worth joining its loads better than any other nzb site ive found

    keep up the good work guys

  3. Bob on January 21st, 2013

    coming up with
    MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.

    SQL Error:
    2002 – Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock’ (2)
    Query:
    [READ] Unable to connect to MySQL server

    any thoughts?

  4. Bailey on April 9th, 2013

    This is just another newznab site. Don’t pay for the membership when you get it free everywhere else.

  5. Gilbert on April 16th, 2013

    This site is taking an age to get itself sorted
    Loads of passworded nzb’s coming through and very few newsgroups indexed
    that mixed in with poor backfilling on most groups means I would advise you wait before signing up for a VIP account

  6. jasonx on April 27th, 2013

    with there advanced report system there are very few passworded releases,and its also not just a newznab site the host has modded it loads making it best nzb site ive found since the matrix i recommend to anyone to join and see what they have to offer :)

  7. simon on April 27th, 2013

    loving the site guys thanks for all your hard work :)

  8. joe on May 16th, 2013

    Found this site and cant express how bad it is.

    Firstly its slow and very slow at indexing to the point the files aren’t on the server by the time it indexes them!

    I also upgraded to VIP that gave me no extra features and also took them days to upgrade me with me emailing to ask when I would get upgraded, one of the Admins was very rude and threatening.

    I put in a dispute with PayPal and promptly they sent me abusive and threatening emails and threatened killing of my children!.

    I forwarded all the info I could to the police just in case anything did happen.

    There are a lot better sites out there that are free and more friendly .

    My recommendation is to avoid nzbplanet like the plague and go to a better site like nzbzombie or nzb.su

  9. paul on May 17th, 2013

    Awesome site best one by far would recommend to anyone !

  10. NZBPlanet Admin on May 20th, 2013

    joe is the owner of nzbzombie,and has made all that info up to try and put people of the best nzb site there is

    all 8000 active members on my site will comfirm they were upgraded straight away and have the best expeiriance from nzbplanet.net

    please ignore him and judge for yourself :)

  11. Gentox on June 16th, 2013

    All i can say is come and try the site for yourself and decide if you like it enough to get VIP.

  12. Binksy on June 18th, 2013

    nzbplanet is coming on very nicely, we have a great user NZB upload feature, as well as newznab is set up to try and retain the better nzb files automatically, all files and forums are moderated to a high standard!

    We are still starting out and yet have loads of members that think what we have and what we are leading to will be great!

    😛 join up now whilst you can it is possible we will go invite only at some point! Grab a membership now…. see you there :)

  13. slg on July 10th, 2013

    Hi,

    nzbplanet started out as a good indexer but in the mean time 07.2013 it seems they do no password checks and also no 100% completion checks anymore,
    really a shame, will quit soon.. :(

    Greetings,

    slg

  14. callemjack on July 22nd, 2013

    after reading the reviews here i popped over to nzbplanet to check it out and what a site i wish i had knew about this site before i wasted money on the others that have closed down,as for the comment above im yet to find a passworded file

    great site great community cant sing there praises enough :)

  15. alain connor on September 27th, 2013

    Used to be good, but as said by others, hardly any completion and passworded files galore,also admins seem to be awol now?. Sad as it did used to be good, but now elseware at a much better site

  16. stealthgr on October 10th, 2013

    clearly spam above,been using this site for a year now and 10 x better than any other site out there,also admin is active daily and provides great support,talking me through setting up my sabnzb

  17. Art Zeke on October 22nd, 2013

    I like this site but whenever I’m on it, I seem to fart more than usual. I’m not sure what is causing this.

  18. Inefx69 on March 9th, 2014

    This site can be PAINFULLY slow at times, seemingly all times of the day. When Matrix got shut down it served as a good temp replacement but I will not be renewing my yearly “fee” to download more than 10 NZBs a day. Perhaps if they used the VIP fees to improve their servers, improve the site it would be worth it.

  19. spidergee on May 17th, 2014

    have you visited the site recently?they upgraded servers and its rapid,thye also ahve a new layout with looks great in my opinion :)

  20. wisemank on June 12th, 2014

    great site really love the layout guys thank you,and thanks to usenetreviewz for the referal

  21. dmann on July 23rd, 2014

    Best site I have found so far.

  22. Paul on March 15th, 2015

    I have been with the site since ‘the matrix’ went down. It had its issues but lately it has been an acceptable alternative. They have gotten much better with the passworded archives and a growing community helps to flag potential viruses. All in all they are one of the better sites available now.

Leave a comment about Nzbplanet Review

Visit Nzbplanet