Usenet Crawler Review

Usenet Crawler Review
4.5 / 5
Usenet Crawler Review
Rating 4.5 Stars
Price Free
Retention 2000 Days
Features 1000 NZBs & 10,000 Calls.
$10/Lifetime VIP
5000 NZBs & 50,000 API
Platform Newznab+

Launched in 2012 after the death of NZBMatrix, Newznab powered Usenet-Crawler.com came to quickly dominate the NZB site scene by offering the best FREE NZB site account.

  • Huge Collection of Media

Usenet-Crawler Highlighted Features

  • Best FREE account of any NZB site.
  • Free Account –  1,000 NZBs & 10,000 API calls / day
  • VIP Account – 1,000 NZBs & 10,000 API calls / day + more features
  • Retention nearing 3383 days
  • Over 500 groups crawled
  • Very fast indexer adding releases without a delay
  • Non-intrusive ads
  • No access logs
  • Helpful Forum and Live Chat direct with Admin
  • Database over 3 TB in size

Membership Levels

FREE VIP (BFF)
Price $0.00 / Lifetime $10.00 / Lifetime
NZBs Daily 1,000 NZB Downloads 5,000 NZB Downloads
API Calls 10,000 API Calls 50,000 API Calls
Forum Access No Forum access Forum Access
Ads Ads No Ads
Chat No Chat Chat with Admin
Integration No integrations SabNZBD / NZBGet Integration
Cart One NZB at a time Multiple NZB Selections Allowed

Conclusion

Usenet-Crawler has been on the scene for a long time now and has done the USENET community a great service by consistently offering the Best Free account for any NZB sites. Many NZB site owners temporarily offer free VIP membership only to drastically reduce the free user capabilities once they reach a certain number of users. Not so with Usenet-Crawler, they have been in it for the long haul.

Signup right now for the FREE account and consider upgrading for a lifetime BFF for only $10 USD.

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

Visit Usenet Crawler Now

29 Comments about Usenet Crawler Review


  1. cw on December 14th, 2012

    Cant get to the site

  2. bigrick7 on December 18th, 2012

    thank you

  3. Larry Musso on January 18th, 2013

    cannot reset password. sent in email gave me page to go to but now code to reset email

  4. johnbhoy on January 27th, 2013

    Can,t login as it says my password or username is wrong but I know that it,s correct even changed the password to one they e-mailed me but still no joy but tried to re register but won,t allow me as my e-mail address is being used would like to know how to fix this without changing the e-mail address.

  5. mrc on March 29th, 2013

    No more 🙁

    Site Temporarily Unavailable
    Dear Sir, Madam,

    The BREIN foundation acts against piracy……..

  6. Simon on March 29th, 2013

    Site is down – seized !

  7. usenet_dude on March 29th, 2013

    Anyone knows if it is coming back???

  8. bofhryan on March 30th, 2013

    Site has been shutdown due to DCMA violations

  9. Sean on April 21st, 2013

    Site is back up. It is currently April 21st 2013 at 18:52 pacific daylight time.

  10. jdown2003 on April 22nd, 2013

    itssssssssssssssss back

  11. dominic572 on April 24th, 2013

    It’s so nice to see this site back. I’m a BFF and my status, setting, everything ended up being kept the same on this sites returned.

  12. Sam on April 27th, 2013

    Its back but be careful using it. Never heard of a site re opening after being shut down.

  13. Hans Mueller on May 8th, 2013

    I’m customer of UseNeXT where the Usenet Crawler is now build in.
    How can I logon to the Usenet-Crawler since I never had an Account at this program but one at UseNeXT.
    Where can I get the appropriate Usenet-Crawler Login-data from ?

  14. Patrick Bouchara on May 28th, 2013

    Cannot access with my name and pass !
    What happens ?

  15. Marion Marshall on June 29th, 2013

    nzb7.com is now a dead site .. check out nzb site list

  16. Marion Marshall on June 29th, 2013

    they switched server locations

  17. mauro on September 8th, 2013

    Fantastic! I really love this site. Very, very useful!

  18. ddj2 on September 20th, 2013

    Is it down again?? I hope not cos i love it!!!! best indexing site out of the ones ive used since NZBmatrix’s demise

  19. miky on October 30th, 2013

    It’s the only indexer you will ever need !
    It is just perfect !

  20. Kshitish on February 15th, 2014

    It had a very speedy server

  21. dogteal on February 17th, 2014

    Been using this site for over a year.6 months of which I’ve been a bff. Very possibly a better nzb indexing site than nzbmatrix. Easily as good as any site out right now.

  22. Bettina Wulff on April 24th, 2014

    the site is back again. thank you for listing the great site

  23. David Leary on April 27th, 2014

    Site was taken down by BRIEN(after BRIEN told ISP to remove it). They will try to re-establish with a new host if they can, they still have the domain in their possession. I don’t think their dead quite yet!

  24. dmann on July 23rd, 2014

    Been a member for 6 months now , but their is problems with files being posted with codecs. Admin/Owner seem to not be able to stop this.

  25. John on March 21st, 2015

    It appears to be down at this moment. (March 21 2015 8:21pm)

  26. UsenetCrawlerLover on January 16th, 2016

    Usenet-Crawler seems to be down… Oh when will it be back?

  27. mark on July 1st, 2016

    this site has not posted anything new for a month now what is going on

  28. Chris C on July 31st, 2016

    Admin of site has has some personal issues he has had to deal with, site still up but updates are sporadic. Some sections appear to be current others, not so much. Just checked their movie listing latest one posted is 2 weeks old…as of 7/31. Wouldn’t use as your main source.

  29. bugs on March 10th, 2017

    High ranking because of multiple posts from the same group. Some spam posts , but hey its free.

Leave a comment about Usenet Crawler Review