Merlins Portal Review

Last updated on May 26, 2017

Overview

Merlin’s Portal was a popular NZB indexer that went offline for good in 2012. The site ran on the Vbulletin platform and indexed a wide range of groups.

Alternatives to Merlin’s Portal

You don’t have to be a wizard to conjure up an alternative to Merlin’s Portal. We keep a list of current NZB sites and it’s updated frequently. For other NZB sites and forums check out our  list of top NZB sites here.

 



Share This Webpage


Merlins Portal

Info
StatusDead

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

10 Comments about Merlins Portal Review


  1. ireneandderek on June 18th, 2010

    just wondered have you moved sites as we can not get on to your site of witch we do subscribe to,or are you still having problems
    derek taylor

  2. Mark on June 19th, 2010

    Merlins Portal has been down for at least a week now.

  3. Jenny Fergusion on July 6th, 2011

    Your review of the site is way out of date. You should review again.

  4. hvacr on August 10th, 2011

    takes donation then closes the site, has re opened looking for more money. STAYAWAY

  5. hullfc on November 27th, 2011

    load of crap always says password invalid!!

  6. Vu on January 4th, 2012

    Get me in

  7. Pete on January 31st, 2012

    @hvacr you need to check your information or actually go to the site. Always a tosser shouting the mouth off.

  8. Billy on April 11th, 2012

    Site has closed due to internal conflicts.

  9. hal2k2 on June 8th, 2012

    Fool me once …. but because I once respected Merlin … he fooled me twice

    PLEASE … no matter what Merl says don’t you be fooled!

    STAY AWAY … he is scamming big time!!!!

    Not trying to hide my ID (once and admin on the portal)

    It is hal2k2

  10. jew on August 14th, 2012

    It’s not a scam at all, it’s just gone. It was too expensive to run and the donations just didn’t cover it. I was there for years, it used to be a great site.

    Now that demonoid and piratebay are gone, and they were easily the top 2 torrent sites, I think these newsbin sites will start coming back.

Leave a comment about Merlins Portal Review