DogNZB Review

Last updated on April 15, 2017

Online since 2013, DogNZB has been a top NZBsite for several years now. They have a very reputation so now they have done invite only. If you can get an invite you now will need to pay at least $20 for the year or $50 for 3 years. DogNZB is popular for good reason as they have a nice custom easy to use interface with lots of content.

  • Lots of Categories

DogNZB Highlighted Features

  • Invite Only. Popular with Good content and good user interface
  • Free Account – 50 Downloads / 50 API calls
  • VIP Account – $20 Year for Unlimited NZB downloads
  • Retention – over 2500 days of binary
  • Over 400 groups crawled
  • Indexer runs every 15 Minutes
  • Minimal Ads
  • Active Forum
  • 1 Invite per every 6 months of membership
  • IRC Channel
  • API Integrations with SabNZBD, NZBGet, etc
  • Payment Options: Credit Card and Bitcoin
  • Watchlist Functionality
  • IMDb/Trakt Watchlist Sync for VIPs
  • Remote Push or Remote Queue Functionality for VIPs
  • Custom Search RSS for VIPSs
  • Desktop or Mobile Push Notifications for VIPs
  • Bookmarks Will Be Purged after 30 days unless VIP

Membership Levels for DogNZB

Member Type Free VIP VIP 3 Year
Price $0 $20/yr $50/3 years
NZBs Daily 50 Unlimited Unlimited
Invites 0 2 6
API Calls Daily 50 5,000 5,000
Forum Access Yes Yes Yes
Watchlist No Yes Yes
IMDb/Trakt Watchlist Sync No Yes Yes
Remote Push/ Queue No Yes Yes
Custom Search RSS No Yes Yes
Desktop Push Notifications No Yes Yes
Mobile Push Notifications No Yes Yes
Bookmarks Purged Yes No No

Dognzb.cr/login Uptime/Downtime Stats

  Today Yesterday This Week Last Week This Month Last Month This Year Last Year
Uptime % 100% 100% 100% 100% 99.9543% 100% 99.571% -
Downtime % 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0.4% -
Downtime - - - - 16 mins, 54 secs - 13 hrs, 30 mins -
#Checks 9 12 33 84 310 350 1578 -

Response Time

  Today Yesterday This Week Last Week This Month Last Month This Year Last Year
Max 2.385 1.716 5.047 4.441 5.301 17.79 30.031 -
Min 0.731 0.466 0.466 0.45 0.08 0.439 0.077 -
Avg 1.322 1.025 1.204 1.076 1.06 0.985 1.179 -
#Checks 9 12 33 84 310 350 1578 -

Response Time Chart for DogNZB

Response Time Chart for DogNZB

Uptime Chart for DogNZB

Uptime Chart for DogNZB
Look here to see if DogNZB is down or offline
DogNZB typically has a good uptime and rapid server response.

Conclusion

We like DogNZB. Although they are invite only and now charge $20/year, they nonetheless have some nice custom features such as Trackt integration, Remote push service, Custom RSS searches, Remote and Mobile notification. If you get an invite we suggest you check them out.



Share This Webpage


Visit Site
DogNZB

Editor Rating
4.5 stars
Info
StatusInvite
Price$20
NZBs1000K
Members10K
PlatformCustom
BitcoinBitcoin Payments Accepted Yes

Visit DogNZB

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

22 Comments about DogNZB Review


  1. eric on June 9th, 2013

    please inform me when the site accepts registrations

    thank you

  2. m on June 13th, 2013

    I have some invitation available …

  3. Alejandro on July 18th, 2013

    Please let me know when the site accepts registrations
    thank you

  4. Marion Marshall on July 19th, 2013

    Signup to our mailing list and we will let you know about good NZB sites!

  5. sidvocal on August 1st, 2013

    finally got to sign up to this site,was very disapointed in the layout and how the site is run,will continue my search for a decent indexer :/

  6. ACoZ on October 2nd, 2013

    Anyone got any invites? Please invite me =) assamiea @ gmail .com

  7. jd0vertop on October 10th, 2013

    terrible site,over charge for a crap service will continue to use nzbx

  8. lysephri on February 15th, 2014

    My absolute favorite indexer. Took forever to get in, but it was worth the wait. Dog has so freaking many releases no other indexer i’ve never seen on another indexer to date. i <3 dognzb!

  9. Gavin on February 26th, 2014

    I was disappointed, I was expecting this ray of golden sunbeams and a happening community. Not the case at all, although cheap enough. Totally over hyped. Suggestion…. go to nzbgeek, now that is what content looks like Iysephri, you have been on some really bad sites if you think dog is all that.

  10. Nery on April 20th, 2014

    Dear All,

    I would like to be part of your community. I have been following up for new registrations for a long time, but no luck. any invites will be greatly appreciated.

  11. buriedpast on April 26th, 2014

    I’d love an invite to DOGnzb if one is available. Can trade for a Newztown invite if interested.

  12. manny on April 27th, 2014

    Please inform me at waigtdwy1232@gmail.com when registration is open. Thanks!

  13. mannibis on May 27th, 2014

    Gavin–I’m a member of nzbgeek as well, and Dog blows it out of the water.
    Built-in Movie/TV watchlist that pushes new releases to your download client (NZBget or SAB) within 2 minutes of being indexed. Queue management sends your download directly to your client (without RSS feeds). Notifications for Pushbullet and many others.

    A lot of DOG’s features render SickBeard(SickRage, now) and CouchPotato useless (except for post-processing)

    Dognzb is the best indexer out there by a long shot–getting in is hard but once you’re in, there’s hardly a need for any other indexer (though I keep nzbgeek VIG as a backup)

  14. rcola on August 28th, 2014

    anyone want to trade an invite…..I have one for NZBS Chica.be…..ill trade for a dognzb

  15. Marion Marshall on September 3rd, 2014

    just signup with bitcoin

  16. justin on October 26th, 2014

    how you sign up with bitcoin says follow easy instructons but there isnt anything

  17. Marion Marshall on October 31st, 2014

    do you have some bitcoin ? if not coinbase.com is super easy to get started with if you are in the USA.. then just click the click for dognzb.cr

  18. Bob on December 9th, 2014

    Dognzb’s remote push is the best feature of any indexer that I’m a member of. It also has the cleanest interface. Indexers like Geek, Oznzb and Usenet Crawler have way more content, but Dognzb’s actual site quality and functionality makes it my primary indexer, with the others listed above as my backups.

  19. Marion Marshall on December 10th, 2014

    I agree .. excellent remote push function that supports NZBGet not just SABNzbd. NZBGet in my opinion is working a lot better than SABNzbd

  20. Dkranz on January 29th, 2015

    Please send invite to dognzb

  21. Pk on March 5th, 2015

    Willing to trade invite, Dog for Nzb.su 🙂

  22. john on June 6th, 2015

    and it you can’t setup bitcoin… i guess your shit out of luck!

Leave a comment about DogNZB Review

Visit DogNZB