usenet reviews UsenetReviewz.com English de.usenetreviewz.com Deutch usenetreviewz.com Espanol nl.usenetreviewz.com Dutch Fr.UsenetReviewz.com Francais revistausenet.com Portuguese RSS Feeds Twitter UsenetReviewz Facebook UsenetReviewz Google+ UsenetReviewz YouTube UsenetReviewz Contact Us

Usenet Reviews
Best Newsgroup Providers Reviewed
Special Savings / Discounts
Free Trial Offers

NZBsRus Review

NZBsRus was a relatively popular NZB forum site providing access to more than 0 of  NZB files many contributed by community members. They have been slowly growing in popularity over the last few years.  To join you will need a VIP account and you will need to pay for this VIP account with bitcoin. (which can be a pain if you are used to bitcoin)

NZBsRus Review Quick Facts

  • Access to of indexed binary files
  • Forum / User coummunity
  • $15 for the 1 year VIP account ( The prices are based on Bitcoins presently)
  • NZBsRus IRC channel
  • Ability to search by subject or .nfo contents

How to use NZBsRus:

The easiest way to understand what NZBsRus offers is to look at the screenshots below.  You could also try experimenting with the free account; however in our opinion  the free account is so limited that it is hard to get an idea of exactly what NZBsRus offers.

The user can search in titles, nfo’s or both. Further, the category can be chosen as well, and the search result can be listed by date, age, rating, comments, grabs and size.

NZBsRus in Action (Click to See Larger Image)

Additional Features

  • Top 10 / 50 / 100 most popular NZB files
  • IRC Chat  #nzb-announce ( ll new NZBs are in the channel with a direct download link)

NZBsRus Vs Other NZB Sites

NZBsRus has slowly been growing in popularity over the past two years and with the closing of NZBMatrix and Newzbin2 they have become more popular when compared to other top NZB sites listed

That said they are pretty good and if you have bitcoin already then it maybe worth joining their site.

Conclusion  / Recommendation

While we like NZBsRus we don’t typically recommend them  as our favorite NZB site.  As you can see below — they have gotten some badpress in 2013 when they changed payment options and double charged some members.

We probably we would recommend them as a backup NZB site if you have bitcoin.



Share This Webpage


NZBsRus

Editor Rating
Not Recommended

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

SupernewsUsenetServerNewshostingUsenet.net
Excellent Deal
Supernews Review
Retention:2209
$9.99 Month Unlimited
Visit Supernews
Best Deal
UsenetServer Review
Retention:2209
$7 Monthly w/ YR plan
Visit UsenetServer
Best Free Newsreader
Newshosting Review
Retention:2209
$9.99 M. & Newsreader
Visit Newshosting
Best Simple Service
Usenet.net Review
Retention:2209
5-day 10GB trial today!
Visit Usenet.net

45 Comments about NZBsRus Review


  1. rao on June 14th, 2011

    what happenned to their site any idea? has it been down

  2. Pete on September 18th, 2011

    I was using this site for years until I got into a heated debate with some of the staff about racist comments. The extremely racist comments actually came from an admin, and unfortunately they went unchecked by the moderators. Sad ending to what was actually a good site.

  3. Mek on October 28th, 2011

    The site is run by neo nazis. Thats why one of the admins uses 88 in his nick.

  4. dan on November 10th, 2011

    This site is no good, will only let you download nzb’s if you have a vip account. So you have to pay

  5. Dan on November 11th, 2011

    nzbsrus is paid only now. (money grab)

  6. john on November 11th, 2011

    this is a great site. $9.99 as a once only payment is the bargain of the century….

  7. Jim w on October 21st, 2012

    This site is paid only don’t waist your time. lots of free sites and search engines.

  8. Leeb1977 on November 23rd, 2012

    Best nzb site on the net by a long way.

    They are having issues at the moment hence the vip only access… but its well worrh the cost of the upgrade imho.

    Far better than any other site ive used of this type.

  9. wolfeden3 on December 5th, 2012

    Their site seems to be down tried all ways to access the site and still nothing! any ideas folks?

  10. louielue on December 5th, 2012

    this site was a great site. but now it is GONE!

  11. lordkinbote on December 12th, 2012

    I couldn’t figure out the bitcoin thing. It seems that a bitcoin costs about $14? and this site wants $12 in bitcoins? If that means that I could buy 1 bitcoin and use that to pay the $12 then I might consider it, although I’m a bit perturbed that it took the lifetime membership away in the day that my bank account was getting verified. But, if it means I have to pay $14x$12 then forget that.

  12. jignoni on December 20th, 2012

    this is silly ! this bitcoin thing is in now way cool … $12=0,88BTC to them
    to you 9.99 = 4,2

  13. Kymbo on January 9th, 2013

    After nearly 2 years of VIP access with these guys they’ve removed my “lifetime” subscription and demoted me back to a normal ‘user’. They say there was a glitch recently and some VIP’s had not paid, but surely that’s just for the influx of matrix refugees not older members. Now they want me to find old receipts or emails etc to prove I paid that long ago. Ridiculous, who keeps track of this stuff, I move email accounts around on all these legally dubious sites so they’re not directly traceable to me. Smells more like taking $$$$ and trying to double dip now.

  14. Aradral on January 9th, 2013

    I’m also in the same boat as Kymbo, having had lifetime for 3 years and just taken away. I wrote an e-mail but I’m not sure if was deleted or if they haven’t gotten to my mail yet. I hope they re-instate me soon because I haven’t had any complaints til now.

  15. neosoul on January 9th, 2013

    I had the same problem as Kymbo. These arseholes removed my lifetime subscription claiming a glitch / questionable activity on my account. I remember I paid via paypal but have no idea what entity they were doing business as.

    This looks like a classic shakedown for more money. DON’T WASTE MONEY HERE AT A SITE THAT DECLARES YOU GUILTY BY SUSPENDING YOUR ACCOUNT WITHOUT A WARNING!

  16. J on January 9th, 2013

    I paid this site and had VIP. They then take it away from me (and every other VIP member) and tell us we need to provide proof. It’s been 48 hours already, and there are 9000 other people waiting (according to the blog post a few mins ago).

    Do not use this site.

  17. Splasher on January 10th, 2013

    So much for the $10 lifetime membership…

    After 2 years my paid VIP (and thousands of others) was revoked for being “suspect” whatever that means. Just a bunch of crap, and it shows the attitude of the site operators. Oh, and you MUST pay with bitcoins now. What a ridiculous hassle! I won’t be paying again for what’s free elsewhere. I don’t mind supporting the sites, but revoking a lifetime membership and then saying find the receipt is a pretty pathetic thing to do. Who keeps things like that? Probably are going to make everyone re-pay and then shut down (again). NOT TRUSTWORTHTY – BEWARE!!

  18. Minm on January 13th, 2013

    While it was running the site was certainly the next best contender after Nzbmatrix and newzbin. The inclusion of RSS and API were the main draws and a fairly good little community.

    After renewing my VIP membership in Nov 2012, I like many, had their accounts returned to basic user and now they’re asking for another “donation”. Worse yet in bitcoin, which here costs more to get per BTC than actual worth. (I’m no fan of Paypal either but there are better alternatives like Flattr etc)

    I’ve been the victim of a few site closures lately, and I suspect this lot are planning on taking in all they “donations” they can, only to have a closure notice in a few weeks/months.

    2012 – a sad sad year for usenet :(

  19. oddbin on January 15th, 2013

    been with them for 4years donated twice just for them to take away my vip status doddgy buggers keep all your reciepts not to be trusted withy your cash

  20. DugFreez on January 15th, 2013

    This looks to be either a pretty sketchy or poorly run website. After jumping through their bitcoin hoops I was granted my VIP lifetime membership for $9.99. That lasted all of about 2 weeks before they downgraded me back to a worthless user account.

    They say that some memberships were questionable if they paid so I guess they decided to revoke everyone’s account. I have proof that I made the payment for my VIP account but they have since closed down there forums and said they have thousands of support tickets to work through to get accounts reinstated and not to send more that 1 support ticket.

    It seems they are not having any problems with taking the money of new subscribers as that still are accepting new bitcoin payments for new VIP memberships. Join if you like….but don’t be surprised if your 12 month subscription only lasts a week before it is deemed suspicious and revoked.

  21. LongTimeUser on January 15th, 2013

    What a saga, paid for VIP, a month ago, no update to VIP, they tell you not to contact them, but keep your money anyway. Nice business model. If your looking for a decent NZB engine, DONT pay these, its a scam nowadays.

  22. Disk on January 19th, 2013

    Do NOT use this, it is a scam.

  23. sugar_frosted_bacon on January 29th, 2013

    Website is now a scam. Used to be pretty good along the lines of matrix and merlins.

    Recently wiped all premium accounts, had to fight to get them back. All lifetime members got shafted and reset to 1 year VIP.

    Very terrible, and with all the newznab indexes popping up, their service isn’t worth risking your money with anymore.

  24. DrSativa on January 29th, 2013

    Don’t use these scammers! They use big ideals like ‘community’ to try to attract loyal customers and then stab them in the back at every chance they get. They degrade and denigrate anyone having any criticism for their underhanded and crappy treatment. You’d be better off using ANY other indexing site option. Don’t wast your hard earned money on people that are just going to steal it from you.

  25. MemberFor3+ on January 29th, 2013

    Very Scammy! They can’t be trusted. There are much better sites for your money. I heard the news that they had REMOVED VIP for a number of users. Well, turns out it was just about every Lifetime VIP member. I was confident though that they would make it right. Some said, nah, they are just trying to get everyone off of lifetime and want more money from us. I didnt’ believe that! Well, I was wrong. Come to find out they only gave 1 year of VIP to previous lifetime members. Even with proof! They also ban anyone who whines about it. Obviously it was a scam to re-up everyone and milk money from them. If they would have just asked we would have donated… Very very lame. So, yeah look elsewhere!

  26. Ex-user on January 30th, 2013

    “Our site had a supposed purchase flaw so now we’re going to make everyone who actually purchased it jump through hoops to prove you did, once you do that we’re not even going to give you what you paid for, question it and you won’t get anything but we’ll still keep your money” any company that works like that deserves to get flush with the rest of the crap.

  27. Merckx on February 6th, 2013

    I’ve heard nothing but bad news about this site. This site looks more and more like a scam I would avoid it.

  28. Ba11a on February 9th, 2013

    Because this Site used to have one of the highest recommendations, I was dumb enough to go for their VIP account. Now they deleted all VIP accounts. They blame it on some lame excuse about them having issues with their security which gave people the chance to get free accounts. So they implemented a system how to reactivate the VIP account.

    Since this Site was very slow to the last, I think their servers couldn’t handle the traffic so they had to come up with a scame how to get rid of a great cut of VIP accounts. They are even dumb enough to mention that VIPs who have donated money would be prioritized in reactivating the VIP account.

    I have followed their instructions on how to retain my VIP status and haven’t heard anything since then.
    I came to the conclusion that this site is a big scam.

    Don’t waist your time and money with them.
    There are way better and free ways to enjoy the day.

  29. phil on March 10th, 2013

    in aus, 1 bitcoin cost $46 aus
    thats the new yearly charge
    its the best nzb site really
    $10 for life was a bit cheapo, come on now, where do you get anything for $10 for life lol
    $10 a yrs good, but they want more now
    sigh

  30. roderick on March 14th, 2013

    This site is now a joke. They cant even manage there own paid for VIP customers. Feb of last year I paid for a lifetime account and they had me locked in for one year of VIP after some account issue on there end.

  31. ali on March 20th, 2013

    After 3 years, my life time membership is over. What a short life and what kind of cheap people they are? Don’t support them.

  32. Chris on March 21st, 2013

    Bunch of cry babies complaining you lost lifetime that only cost you a whole 9 dollars

    The site is fine and they restored everyone’s VIP if you has lifetime you still got a year so STFU cheap bastards even at 15 for year is more than fair considering the content you a getting.

  33. dognuts on March 31st, 2013

    They did the same thing to me. I had (and paid) for VIP status and after a few years when they had a so-called ‘database issue’ they terminated my VIP status because they apparently couldn’t verify if I’d paid. I didn’t even bother to contact them after I saw their attitude towards people who had been with them for years.

    Their “lifetime” VIP status doesn’t mean a damn thing. I have no doubt that their ‘database issue’ was an excuse to screw people out of more money.

    dog

  34. humptydumpty on April 12th, 2013

    Today bitcoins were traded for over $100 for a BitCoin.
    Also today the 12month vip membership of this site was 1 BitCoin…
    Now who on earth is going to spend more than $100 for a 1 year VIP membership that can be taken away from you next month? Really can someone tell me this?… Wow, this is unreal <)))))))

  35. dtbush on April 16th, 2013

    Yeah, same here. They screwed me as well!

  36. Overdose on April 24th, 2013

    Website is down do u guys have the same problem?

  37. JamesW on April 24th, 2013

    What’s happening with NZBsRus now? For all the troubles, they seem to have finally set on a yearly price and I was enjoying the grabs. Since a few days, they went down and now a message by their hosting provider shows. What gives?

  38. mr_jinxy on May 5th, 2013

    My “LIFETIME” membership was also reset to a one year term and when i complained they muted me by disabling my comments,So i can’t make them look bad.Admins said “questionable activity on my account”so I called them out and provided my receipt of payment got my VIP back now with a one renewal
    Admin have a god complex and oh ya when anyone except an admin uploads a nzb they find a reason to delete it, and repost their own.Honestly just stay away

  39. dominic572 on May 7th, 2013

    My first post isn’t still on here, but I wanted to post again this site is SHIT!!!! again its SHIT! I had the same xp as mr_jinxy

  40. RUSTYGOALIE on June 16th, 2013

    Is the site down ?? It will not load for me since last night…June15/16 2013

  41. Dangerousdriver on June 26th, 2013

    Absolute crap after using Matrix for years! They cancelled my membership after accusing me of trying to scam my membership! I think you were the ones trying to scam me! After a few weeks of emailing I finally got my account restored but it left a sour taste in my mouth. The site is constantly down the attitude of both users and mods suck balls so I’m not using it anymore. Stay away and find somewhere you don’t get scammed

  42. Dave on June 27th, 2013

    sad to say that nzbsrus is already closed.

    they say it’s due to pressures from #FACT.

    https://twitter.com/nzbsrus

  43. skankyzinc on June 28th, 2013

    Avoid this shower of bastards, I have VIP lifetime, and because I had my say in the forum they decided they were going to ban me, more money wasted, avoid them at all cost, you will be throwing good money down the drain, oh and the site is down again lol

  44. Roger on June 28th, 2013

    The site is down for good. Maybe due to FACT, or the owners has sold the domain. Either way, it won’t come back.

  45. chopsus on June 30th, 2013

    Well it turned out to be a big cash grab before running away with their tail between their legs … scammers in the end!

Leave a comment about NZBsRus Review