usenet reviews UsenetReviewz.com English de.usenetreviewz.com Deutch usenetreviewz.com Espanol nl.usenetreviewz.com Dutch Fr.UsenetReviewz.com Francais revistausenet.com Portuguese RSS Feeds Twitter UsenetReviewz Facebook UsenetReviewz Google+ UsenetReviewz YouTube UsenetReviewz Contact Us

Usenet Reviews
Best Newsgroup Providers Reviewed
Special Savings / Discounts
Free Trial Offers

Nzbplanet Review

Nzbplanet is a new automatized NZB indexer that you can check out on the Internet. NZBPlanet has gone from 0 users (December 2012) to over 110,000 members presently.

Currently NzbPlanet has over 2,000,000 NZB releases indexed.

Services

In addition to the typical features provided by Newznab, NZBPlanet also offers a calendar of new videos that are about to come out and that have come out already.

The service is supported by advertisements, but you can opt for a VIP membership, which allows you to disable advertisements and to access the VIP-only forum to get any questions you might need answered. VIP members can download as much as they like; non-member accounts are free, but you can only download 5 NZBs per day.

Highlights

  • Free Accounts can download 5 NZBs per day.
  • user nzb upload feature
  • auto upgrade system
  • advanced nzb report system
  • site status page if the site ever goes down (http://nzbplanet.info/)
  • IRC channel: irc.nzbs.co.uk.

Access

You’ll have to open up an account to take a look at the service, but you do get the free option so that you can see what’s available and if you want to stick with them. Nzbplanet.net  to see if they suit your needs has been putting in the effort at back filling groups

Newsgroup Access

You’ll need a USENET access provider to download the content from the NZB files. There are many fine options to choose from among our preferred providers. Like nzbplanet.net, many of them offer free trials so that you can get an idea of what they have to offer and which service would be the best choice for you.



Share This Webpage


Visit Site
Nzbplanet

4 stars
Info
Alexa Rank70,941
RSSYes
Price$8/Yr
OpenOpen
NZBs2000K
Members110K
PlatformNewznab+
Retention

Visit Site


UsenetServer Special

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

GiganewsUsenetServerSupernewsNewshosting
Best Quality
Giganews Review
Retention:2083
50% Off & Free VPN
Visit Giganews
Best Deal
UsenetServer Review
Retention:2073
$7 Monthly w/ YR plan
Visit UsenetServer
Excellent Deal
Supernews Review
Retention:2073
$9.99 Month Unlimited
Visit Supernews
Best Free Newsreader
Newshosting Review
Retention:2073
$9.99 M. & Newsreader
Visit Newshosting

18 Comments about Nzbplanet Review


  1. superrs on January 3rd, 2013

    this is a great site,as a nzbmatrix refugee i was very pleased to find this place as its very similar

    :)

  2. alcapone on January 3rd, 2013

    great site,they now have a new name nzbplanet but well worth joining its loads better than any other nzb site ive found

    keep up the good work guys

  3. Bob on January 21st, 2013

    coming up with
    MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.

    SQL Error:
    2002 – Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock’ (2)
    Query:
    [READ] Unable to connect to MySQL server

    any thoughts?

  4. Bailey on April 9th, 2013

    This is just another newznab site. Don’t pay for the membership when you get it free everywhere else.

  5. Gilbert on April 16th, 2013

    This site is taking an age to get itself sorted
    Loads of passworded nzb’s coming through and very few newsgroups indexed
    that mixed in with poor backfilling on most groups means I would advise you wait before signing up for a VIP account

  6. jasonx on April 27th, 2013

    with there advanced report system there are very few passworded releases,and its also not just a newznab site the host has modded it loads making it best nzb site ive found since the matrix i recommend to anyone to join and see what they have to offer :)

  7. simon on April 27th, 2013

    loving the site guys thanks for all your hard work :)

  8. joe on May 16th, 2013

    Found this site and cant express how bad it is.

    Firstly its slow and very slow at indexing to the point the files aren’t on the server by the time it indexes them!

    I also upgraded to VIP that gave me no extra features and also took them days to upgrade me with me emailing to ask when I would get upgraded, one of the Admins was very rude and threatening.

    I put in a dispute with PayPal and promptly they sent me abusive and threatening emails and threatened killing of my children!.

    I forwarded all the info I could to the police just in case anything did happen.

    There are a lot better sites out there that are free and more friendly .

    My recommendation is to avoid nzbplanet like the plague and go to a better site like nzbzombie or nzb.su

  9. paul on May 17th, 2013

    Awesome site best one by far would recommend to anyone !

  10. admin on May 20th, 2013

    joe is the owner of nzbzombie,and has made all that info up to try and put people of the best nzb site there is

    all 8000 active members on my site will comfirm they were upgraded straight away and have the best expeiriance from nzbplanet.net

    please ignore him and judge for yourself :)

  11. Gentox on June 16th, 2013

    All i can say is come and try the site for yourself and decide if you like it enough to get VIP.

  12. Binksy on June 18th, 2013

    http://www.nzbplanet.net is coming on very nicely, we have a great user NZB upload feature, as well as newznab is set up to try and retain the better nzb files automatically, all files and forums are moderated to a high standard!

    We are still starting out and yet have loads of members that think what we have and what we are leading to will be great!

    :P join up now whilst you can it is possible we will go invite only at some point! Grab a membership now…. see you there :)

  13. slg on July 10th, 2013

    Hi,

    nzbplanet started out as a good indexer but in the mean time 07.2013 it seems they do no password checks and also no 100% completion checks anymore,
    really a shame, will quit soon.. :(

    Greetings,

    slg

  14. callemjack on July 22nd, 2013

    after reading the reviews here i popped over to nzbplanet to check it out and what a site i wish i had knew about this site before i wasted money on the others that have closed down,as for the comment above im yet to find a passworded file

    great site great community cant sing there praises enough :)

  15. alain connor on September 27th, 2013

    Used to be good, but as said by others, hardly any completion and passworded files galore,also admins seem to be awol now?. Sad as it did used to be good, but now elseware at a much better site

  16. stealthgr on October 10th, 2013

    clearly spam above,been using this site for a year now and 10 x better than any other site out there,also admin is active daily and provides great support,talking me through setting up my sabnzb

  17. Art Zeke on October 22nd, 2013

    I like this site but whenever I’m on it, I seem to fart more than usual. I’m not sure what is causing this.

  18. Inefx69 on March 9th, 2014

    This site can be PAINFULLY slow at times, seemingly all times of the day. When Matrix got shut down it served as a good temp replacement but I will not be renewing my yearly “fee” to download more than 10 NZBs a day. Perhaps if they used the VIP fees to improve their servers, improve the site it would be worth it.

Leave a comment about Nzbplanet Review

Visit Nzbplanet