usenet reviews UsenetReviewz.com English de.usenetreviewz.com Deutch usenetreviewz.com Espanol nl.usenetreviewz.com Dutch Fr.UsenetReviewz.com Francais revistausenet.com Portuguese RSS Feeds Twitter UsenetReviewz Facebook UsenetReviewz Google+ UsenetReviewz YouTube UsenetReviewz Contact Us

Usenet Reviews
Best Newsgroup Providers Reviewed
Special Savings / Discounts
Free Trial Offers

Merlins Portal Review

Overview

Merlin’s Portal is another popular NZB indexing provider. Merlin’s portal is now closed for good as of April 2012. For other NZB sites / NZB forums check out  list of top NZB sites here.

They go offline sometimes and for a while they were linked in a round about way to another Nzb Portal site but now in October 2010, they are back online

Not much to explain their absence but it could be related to the UK’s Newzbin trial.Here is what Merlins Portal says on their website ( October 2010 )

In the few days we have re opened we have took in 1000′s of new/old members & 1000′s of NZB files as we rebuild or NZB library. Good reputation is why we succeeded before and why we will again and why 1000′s use us then and now.
Hopefully see you on the other side and not just as a guest.

Price

Free. Relies on donations

Additional Features

Merlin’s Portal has a Watchdog like feature simliar to Newzbin where you can search for new Usenet binaries with your search phrase. Saved searches, filters and release watcher function.

Conclusion

however sometimes they are down and have issues with files and retention also at other times. That said, when they work it is great.

We like how they use forum based software and we like the community. Merlins Portal asks that you please consider donating if you use the site on a daily basis.



Share This Webpage


Merlins Portal

Editor Rating
Not Recommended
Info
Pricen/a
StatusDead
NZBs0
Members0
PlatformVbulletin
BitcoinNo Bitcoin Accepted No

UsenetServer Special

Best Usenet Service Providers Listings

SupernewsUsenetServerNewshostingUsenet.net
Excellent Deal
Supernews Review
Retention:2205
$9.99 Month Unlimited
Visit Supernews
Best Deal
UsenetServer Review
Retention:2205
$7 Monthly w/ YR plan
Visit UsenetServer
Best Free Newsreader
Newshosting Review
Retention:2205
$9.99 M. & Newsreader
Visit Newshosting
Best Simple Service
Usenet.net Review
Retention:2205
5-day 10GB trial today!
Visit Usenet.net

10 Comments about Merlins Portal Review


  1. ireneandderek on June 18th, 2010

    just wondered have you moved sites as we can not get on to your site of witch we do subscribe to,or are you still having problems
    derek taylor

  2. Mark on June 19th, 2010

    Merlins Portal has been down for at least a week now.

  3. Jenny Fergusion on July 6th, 2011

    Your review of the site is way out of date. You should review again.

  4. hvacr on August 10th, 2011

    takes donation then closes the site, has re opened looking for more money. STAYAWAY

  5. hullfc on November 27th, 2011

    load of crap always says password invalid!!

  6. Vu on January 4th, 2012

    Get me in

  7. Pete on January 31st, 2012

    @hvacr you need to check your information or actually go to the site. Always a tosser shouting the mouth off.

  8. Billy on April 11th, 2012

    Site has closed due to internal conflicts.

  9. hal2k2 on June 8th, 2012

    Fool me once …. but because I once respected Merlin … he fooled me twice

    PLEASE … no matter what Merl says don’t you be fooled!

    STAY AWAY … he is scamming big time!!!!

    Not trying to hide my ID (once and admin on the portal)

    It is hal2k2

  10. jew on August 14th, 2012

    It’s not a scam at all, it’s just gone. It was too expensive to run and the donations just didn’t cover it. I was there for years, it used to be a great site.

    Now that demonoid and piratebay are gone, and they were easily the top 2 torrent sites, I think these newsbin sites will start coming back.

Leave a comment about Merlins Portal Review